spacer
home > news > detailed info
INDUSTRY NEWS AND PRESS RELEASES

Gilead and Kite Oncology Demonstrate Transformative Impact of Cell Therapy and Promise of Blood Cancer Portfolio at ASH 2022

Kite Pharma



Stockley Park, UK – 3 November 2022
– Gilead Sciences, Inc. and Kite, a Gilead Company, will support 30 data presentations, including seven oral presentations in large B-cell lymphoma (LBCL) and two oral presentations on investigator-sponsored studies in acute myeloid leukaemia (AML), during the 64th Annual American Society of Hematology (ASH) Annual Meeting (10-13 December).

“Every year we see more patients benefitting in profound ways from CAR T-cell therapy,” said Frank Neumann, MD, PhD, Senior Vice President, Global Head of Clinical Development, Kite. “The breadth of real-world evidence and multi-year follow-up in pivotal studies we present this year can reinforce physicians’ confidence in the durability and reliability of Kite’s CAR T-cell therapies.”

Key presentations for Kite’s CAR T-cell therapies include three-year results from ZUMA-5 in indolent non-Hodgkin lymphoma (iNHL) and exploratory data from the three-year results from ZUMA-2 in mantle cell lymphoma (MCL) and two-year results from ZUMA-3 in B-cell acute lymphoblastic leukaemia (ALL). Additional Kite research will focus on new sub-analyses of ZUMA-7 in LBCL, and real-world experience studying the impact of time from leukapheresis to infusion on patient outcomes.  

“We continue to grow the body of evidence for new therapeutic options that improve how we treat blood cancers, which include some of the most challenging tumours,” said Bill Grossman, MD, PhD, Senior Vice President, Therapeutic Area Head, Gilead Oncology. “With our recently announced collaboration with MacroGenics to develop their second-generation CD123 bispecific antibody, we are excited about our presence at ASH and the potential of our pipeline to improve patient outcomes across a variety of haematological cancers.”

An oral presentation showcasing results from a Phase 1/2 study of our investigational, anti-CD47 immunotherapy, in combination with azacitidine and venetoclax in patients with newly diagnosed older/unfit AML and relapsed/refractory AML, also will be presented. Dates and times for accepted abstracts and presentations of note are as follows:

 Abstract Details 

Titles 

Oral Presentations 

Large B-Cell Lymphoma  

 

Abstract #259 

Saturday, 10 December 

(19:00 GMT / 20:00 CET / 14:00 EST) 

 

Association of Metabolic Tumor Volume (MTV) and Clinical Outcomes in Second-Line (2L) Relapsed/Refractory (R/R) Large B-Cell Lymphoma (LBCL) Following Axicabtagene Ciloleucel (axi-cel) Versus Standard-of-Care (SOC) Therapy in ZUMA-7 

Frederick Locke 

Abstract #261 

Saturday, 10 December 

(19:30 GMT / 20:30 CET / 14:30 EST) 

  

Durable Response to Axi-Cel CD19 Therapy is Associated with Activation and Clonotypic Expansion of the Native T Cell Repertoire 

Giulia Cheloni  

Abstract #262 

Saturday, 10 December 

(19:45 GMT / 20:45 CET / 14:45 EST) 

  

Patients with Deleterious Germline Variants in STXBP2 Develop Toxicity After CAR-T Cell Therapy With Axicabtagene Ciloleucel  

Mark Leick  

Abstract #440 

Sunday, 11 December 

(14:45 GMT / 15:45 CET / 09:45 EST) 

 

A Pilot Study of Axicabtagene Ciloleucel (axi-cel) for the Treatment of Relapsed/Refractory Primary and Secondary Central Nervous System Lymphoma (CNSL) 

Caron Jacobson 

Abstract #659 

Sunday, 11 December 

(22:30 GMT / 23:30 CET / 17:30 EST) 

  

Outcomes of Subsequent Anti-Lymphoma Therapies in Patients (Pts) with Large B-Cell Lymphoma (LBCL) Treated with Axicabtagene Ciloleucel (axi-cel) or Standard of Care (SOC) in the Second-Line (2L) ZUMA-7 Study 

Armin Ghobadi 

 

Abstract #765 

Monday, 12 December 

(16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET / 11:00 EST) 

 

Outcomes of Axicabtagene Ciloleucel in Comparison with Chemoimmunotherapy (CIT) in an Elderly Population for Treatment of Relapsed or Refractory (R/R) Large B-Cell Lymphoma (LBCL) After Two or More Lines of Prior Therapy 

Matthew Lunning 

Abstract #892 

Monday, 12 December 

(17:30 GMT / 18:30 CET / 12:30 EST) 

  

Hospital Costs and HCRU CAR T-Cell Therapy and Hematopoietic Cell Transplant (HCT) in Patients with LBCL in the US  

Chendi Cui  

Acute Myeloid Leukaemia

 

Abstract #61

Saturday, 10 December

(15:30 GMT / 16:30 CET / 10:30 EST)

**Investigator Sponsored Research **

Phase I/II Study of Azacitidine (AZA) with Venetoclax (VEN) and Magrolimab (Magro) in Patients (pts) with Newly Diagnosed (ND) Older/Unfit or High-risk Acute Myeloid Leukemia (AML) and Relapsed/Refractory (R/R) AML 

Naval Davar

 

Abstract #603

Sunday, 11 December

(22:30 GMT / 23:30 CET / 17:30 EST) 

**Investigator Sponsored Research ** 

Clinical Characteristics and Overall Survival Among Acute Myeloid Leukemia (AML) Patients With TP53 Gene Mutation (TP53m) or Chromosome 17p Deletion (17p del) 

Naval Davar

 

Poster Presentations 

Large B-Cell Lymphoma 

 

Abstract #2274 

Saturday, 10 December 

(22:30 GMT / 23:30 CET / 17:30 EST) 

  

Real-World Patient-Reported Outcomes among Recipients of Axicabtagene Ciloleucel for R/R LBCL 

Heather S.L. Jim  

Abstract #2022 

Saturday, 10 December 

(22:30 GMT / 23:30 CET / 17:30 EST) 

  

The Real-World Use of Bridging Therapy (BT) in Relapsed or Refractory LBCL Patients Treated with CAR T-cell Therapy: A Systematic Literature Review 

Javier Munoz  

Abstract #1618

Saturday, 10 December

(23:30 GMT / 18:30 EST/ Sunday, 11 December 00:30 CET)

 

Magrolimab in Combination With Rituximab + Chemotherapy in Patients With Relapsed or Refractory (R/R) Diffuse Large B-Cell Lymphoma (DLBCL) 

Joseph Maakaron 

Abstract #3345 

Sunday,11 December 

(23:00 GMT / 18:00 EST/ Monday, 12 December 00:00 CET) 

 

Real-world Impact of Time from Leukapheresis to Infusion (Vein-to-Vein Time) in Patients with r/r LBCL Treated with Axi-cel 

Frederick Locke  

Abstract #3346 

Sunday, 11 December 

(23:00 GMT / 18:00 EST/ Monday, 12 December 00:00 CET /)   

Network Meta-Analysis (NMA) of CART-Cell Therapy for the Treatment of R/R DLBCL After 2 Prior Treatments Using Published Comparative Studies 

Frederick Locke  

Abstract #4667 

Monday, 12 December 

(23:00 GMT /18:00 EST/ Tuesday 13 00:00 CET)

 

Prophylactic Corticosteroid Use with Axicabtagene Ciloleucel (axi-cel) in Patients (Pts) with Relapsed/Refractory Large B-Cell Lymphoma (R/R LBCL): 2-Year Follow-Up of ZUMA-1 Cohort 6 

Olalekan Oluwole  

Abstract #4635 

Monday, 12 December 

(23:00 GMT /18:00 EST/ Tuesday 13 00:00 CET)

 

ZUMA-19: A Phase 1/2 Study of Axicabtagene Ciloleucel Plus Lenzilumab in Patients With Relapsed or Refractory Large B-cell Lymphoma 

Olalekan Oluwole  

Relapsed/Refractory Mantle Cell Lymphoma 

 

Abstract #4199  

Monday, 12 December 

(23:00 GMT /18:00 EST/ Tuesday 13 00:00 CET)

Assessment of Durable Responses After Brexucabtagene Autoleucel (KTE-X19) in the ZUMA-2 Study in Relapsed/Refractory Mantle Cell Lymphoma (R/R MCL) 

Javier Munoz 

 

Abstract #4627  

Monday, 12 December 

(23:00 GMT /18:00 EST/ Tuesday 13 00:00 CET)

 

A Comparison of Overall Survival with Brexucabtagene Autoleucel (Brexu-cel) CAR T-Cell Therapy (ZUMA-2) and Standard of Care (SCHOLAR-2) in Patients with Relapsed/Refractory Mantle Cell Lymphoma (R/R MCL) Previously Treated with a Covalent Bruton Tyrosine Kinase Inhibitor (BTKi) 

Georg Hess 

 

Leukaemia

 

Abstract #1368 

Saturday, 10 December 

(22:30 GMT / 23:30 CET / 17:30 EST) 

 

Updated Outcomes From the Historical Control Study SCHOLAR-3 Contextualizing ZUMA-3 Results of Brexucabtagene Autoleucel (KTE-X19) in Adult Patients With Relapsed or Refractory B-Cell Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia (R/R B-ALL) 

Bijal D. Shah 

 

Abstract #3319 

Sunday, 11 December 

(23:00 GMT / 18:00 EST/ Mon 12 Dec 00:00 CET) 

  

A Phase 1 Study of KTE-X19, an Anti-CD19 Chimeric Antigen Receptor (CAR) T-cell Therapy, in Patients With Relapsed/Refractory Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia 

Matthew S. Davids  

Abstract #3083

Sunday, 11 December

CET / 19:00 EST)  

(Mon 12 Dec 00:00 GMT / 01:00 CET/ 19:00 EST) 

 

Nature of Clinical Response and Depth of Molecular Response In Patients With TP53 Mutant Myelodysplastic Syndromes (MDS) and Acute Myeloid Leukemia (AML) Treated With Magrolimab With Azacitidine 

Lisa Johnson

 

Mantle Cell & Follicular Lymphomas

 

Abstract #2038 

Saturday, 10 December 

(22:30 GMT / 22:30 CET / 17:30 EST) 

 

A 3-Year Follow-up Comparison of Clinical Outcomes from ZUMA-5 (Axicabtagene Ciloleucel) and the International SCHOLAR-5 External Control Cohort in Relapsed/Refractory Follicular Lymphoma (R/R FL) 

Paola Ghione  

Abstract #1581 

Saturday, 10 December 

(22:30 GMT / 23:30 CET / 17:30 EST) 

 

Chimeric Antigen Receptor T-Cell Therapy Setting of Care: A Retrospective Cohort Analysis of MCL and FL Patients in the US 

Roxana Seyedin  

Abstract #4861  

Monday, 12 December 

(23:00 GMT / 18:00 EST/ Tuesday,13 Dec 00:00 CET) 

 

Cost-effectiveness of Axi-Cel for Adult Patients with Relapsed or Refractory Follicular Lymphoma in the United States 

Olalekan Oluwole  

Abstract #4660  

Monday, 12 December 

(23:00 GMT / 18:00 EST/ Tuesday, 13 Dec 00:00 CET) 

 

3-Year Follow-Up Analysis of ZUMA-5: A Phase 2 Study of Axicabtagene Ciloleucel (Axi-Cel) in Patients With Relapsed/Refractory (R/R) Indolent Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma (iNHL) 

Sattva Neelapu  

Other Notable Data 

Abstract #165 

Saturday, 10 December 

(17:30 GMT / 18:30 CET / 12:30 EST) 

  

Targeting CNS Lymphoma with Intravenous Axi-Cel: Evidence for Transcriptional Evolution Towards a Prominent Interferon Signature in CAR-T Cells Trafficking to the Tumor Site 

Ulrike Gerdemann  

Abstract #1981 

Saturday, 10 December 

(22:30 GMT / 23:30 CET / 17:30 EST) 

 

Identification of IL-4 as a Key Regulator of CAR T-Cell Exhaustion Using Functional Genomics and Correlates of the Zuma-1 Clinical Trial 

Carly Stewart 

Abstract #2039 

Saturday, 10 December 

(22:30 GMT / 23:30 CET / 17:30 EST) 

 

Baseline CRP and Ferritin Identify Patients at High Risk of Poor Outcomes after Axicabtagene Ciloleucel Despite Corticosteroid Prophylaxis 

Rawan Faramand 

Abstract #4610 

Monday, 12 December 

(23:00 GMT / 18:00 EST/ Tuesday, 13 Dec 00:00 CET) 

 

Immunosuppressive Monocyte Modulation of CAR T Cell Functions and Impact on Response to CART19 

Kun Yun 

Abstract #4284  

Monday, 12 December 

(23:00 GMT / 18:00 EST/ Tuesday, 13 Dec 00:00 CET) 

 

Patients of Minority Race or Ethnicity in the US Receiving CAR T-cell Therapy in Clinical Trials and in the Real-world: A SEER-based Simulation 

Mendel Goldfinger  

phone (310) 824-9999
web https://www.kitepharma.com/
email 2400 Broadway Santa Monica, CA 90404
 
Print this page
Send to a friend
   
spacer
News and Press Releases

Janssen Presents First Data from MajesTEC-2 Trial of TECVAYLI®▼ (teclistamab) in Combination with DARZALEX® (daratumumab) Subcutaneous (SC) Formulation and Lenalidomide in Relapsed or Refractory Multiple Myeloma

BEERSE, Belgium, 10 December 2022 – The Janssen Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson & Johnson announced today new results from a cohort of the Phase 1b MajesTEC-2 study of TECVAYLI®▼ (teclistamab), the first European Commission approved BCMAxCD3 bispecific T-cell engager antibody, in combination with DARZALEX® (daratumumab) subcutaneous (SC) formulation and lenalidomide.1,2,3 According to the results, the immune-based triplet therapy regimen had a manageable safety profile with no unexpected safety signals observed.1 A very good partial response (VGPR) or better was achieved by 90.3 percent of patients with relapsed or refractory multiple myeloma who had received one to three prior lines of therapy, including a proteasome inhibitor and immunomodulatory drug, with responses deepening over time.1 These data were presented during the 2022 American Society of Hematology (ASH) Annual Meeting, taking place in New Orleans, U.S. (Abstract #160).1
More info >>


White Papers

Key to Outsourcing Method Development and Validation A Pragmatic Approach

RSSL

In an industry that is seeing an increasing level of work being outsourced, the Contract Research Organisation (CRO) of choice needs to have proven experience in both the pragmatism and flexibility of the method developer’s mind set and a regulatory background in validation.
More info >>

 
©2000-2011 Samedan Ltd.
Add to favourites

Print this page

Send to a friend
Privacy statement